What Is The Prophetic Delay

AAEAAQAAAAAAAANQAAAAJDBjZjA3YWI2LTE2MTktNDBlNi04YTk2LTU1YzFlZTRhOTVmMA

Watchman Steven E Anderson

Thus Saith The Lord:

Many have stated in your hearts; “why have these Prophets/Watchmen made people scared with their predictions of disaster/disasters for America”.

The people that think this have done what many have done before. They think that the time of delay makes the predictions of My Prophets inaccurate: this is not true. For many before have thought the same thing not knowing that Me delaying judgment is for the purpose of mercy and repentance but many aren’t using this time to repent: for they have said in their hearts “nothing shall happen to us for our sin”. But I say to all that have ears to hear and eyes to see that you shall surely see My judgments spoken of by My Prophets in the days, months and year to come.

I The Lord of Host Have Spoken

Under The Authority of The Lord Jesus Christ

Watchman Steven E Anderson

House of Prophets/Watchmen School of Prophets

Logos Reference:

Ezekiel 12:21-28 NLT  

A New Proverb for Israel

21 Again a message came to me from the Lord: 22 “Son of man, you’ve heard that proverb they quote in Israel: ‘Time passes, and prophecies come to nothing.’ 23 Tell the people, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I will put an end to this proverb, and you will soon stop quoting it.’ Now give them this new proverb to replace the old one: ‘The time has come for every prophecy to be fulfilled!’

24 “There will be no more false visions and flattering predictions in Israel. 25 For I am the Lord! If I say it, it will happen. There will be no more delays, you rebels of Israel. I will fulfill my threat of destruction in your own lifetime. I, the Sovereign Lord, have spoken!”

26 Then this message came to me from the Lord: 27 “Son of man, the people of Israel are saying, ‘He’s talking about the distant future. His visions won’t come true for a long, long time.’ 28 Therefore, tell them, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: No more delay! I will now do everything I have threatened. I, the Sovereign Lord, have spoken!’”

Jeremiah 1:11-14 AMP

11 Moreover, the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Jeremiah, what do you see? And I said, I see a branch or shoot of an almond tree [the emblem of alertness and activity, blossoming in late winter].

12 Then said the Lord to me, You have seen well, for I am alert and active, watching over My word to perform it.

13 And the word of the Lord came to me the second time, saying, What do you see? And I said, I see a boiling pot, and the face of it is [tipped away] from the north [its mouth about to pour forth on the south, on Judea].

14 Then the Lord said to me, Out of the north the evil [which the prophets had foretold as the result of national sin] shall disclose itself and break forth upon all the inhabitants of the land.

Isaiah 48:3 NLT

Long ago I told you what was going to happen.
    Then suddenly I took action,
    and all my predictions came true.

 

Leave a Reply

